NaNo Day 8: At the doctors!

So I finally went to the doctor today for my anxiety (super fun, btw). I didn’t know how long it would take and I was really worried that it would cut into my word count, but I brought my laptop in the car to serve as a distraction from the anxiety and I managed to pound through nearly 1000 words during the 30-minute drive! So that was rad. Granted, I haven’t written  much since I got home, but I’m sure I can get through another 1500-2000 words before bed. I’m not too worried about reaching today’s goal of 28K. Also hoping to get another blog up with some of my thoughts on writing here soon. If not tonight then probably tomorrow. Might be tomorrow. Big Bang Theory is on tonight.

About J. R. Walker

My name is Josh and I'm an aspiring writer currently attending Southern New Hampshire University online to get my degree in Creative Writing. I currently have over a dozen short stories under my belt, as well as a number of novels in varying stages of completion. I have yet to be published but I'm hoping to self-publish within the next year or so. As a writer, I'm also an avid reader. My current inspirations are H. P. Lovecraft, Stephen King, Jo Rowling, and George R. R. Martin. Besides being a writer, I'm also a fairly decent knitter and crocheter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

