Onward and upward!

So yesterday was a total bust, as expected. I succumbed to the election coverage and got a measly 2000 words written. Yes, I know that’s still higher than the minimum daily goal of 1667 and yes, I know I’m well over twice where NaNo says I should be and yes, I know I’m an overachiever who just needs to shut up. But I have a schedule I need to keep! Luckily, that schedule took into consideration Election Day distractions and I should still manage to hit the 25K mark by midnight tonight, keeping me exactly on the schedule I set for myself. I know, boohoo, little writer boy didn’t get as super far ahead as he wanted to, just really really far ahead. To that I say, shut up. Or you might find yourself in an unpleasant situation in a future story of mine. It will involve peanut butter stuck to the roof of your mouth and a Dalek. So there!

 

Image

 

 

About J. R. Walker

My name is Josh and I'm an aspiring writer currently attending Southern New Hampshire University online to get my degree in Creative Writing. I currently have over a dozen short stories under my belt, as well as a number of novels in varying stages of completion. I have yet to be published but I'm hoping to self-publish within the next year or so. As a writer, I'm also an avid reader. My current inspirations are H. P. Lovecraft, Stephen King, Jo Rowling, and George R. R. Martin. Besides being a writer, I'm also a fairly decent knitter and crocheter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

